Welcome to the #1 Dodge, Jeep and RAM Forum dedicated to FCA owners and enthusiasts. Register for an account, it's free and it's easy, so don't hesitate to join the SRT Forum today!

Guidance on injector tuning for a 2015 Hellcat.

fumanchu182

3000 Posts Club
Vendor
Premium Account
U.S. Navy Veteran
Donating Member
9 Second Best E/T
HFCOTM
Member ID
Reactions
City
Pasadena
State
MD
Country
United States
Vehicle
2015 Challenger SRT Hellcat
This is a cross thread from HP Tuners forum but not everyone is over there so if anyone has any advice it would be appreciated.

=====
Total noob here but trying to learn. I want to add larger injectors for future plans: pulley and boost a pump. I am ordering ID-1050-XDS (1050.48.14.14.8) and plan to install them myself (easy day) and do fueling for P/T on the street and then WOT testing on a dyno (the hard part). To begin tackling this task I pulled down the injector data from their website (http://help.injectordynamics.com/helpdesk/attachments/4042718026). After looking at the data I went and loaded a read of the current tune in the PCM and adjusted the following tables:

[ECM] 34050 - Injector Pulse Width vs. Fuel Mass
[ECM] 34052 - Fuel Mass vs. Injector Pulse Width
[ECM] 44436 - Startup Injector Pulse Wdith Scalar
[ECM] 44439 - Inj PW Min
[ECM] 34070 - Injector Pulsewidth Offset
[ECM] 34086 - Fuel Mass Mult vs. Fuel Temp