Welcome to the #1 Dodge, Jeep and RAM Forum dedicated to FCA owners and enthusiasts. Register for an account, it's free and it's easy, so don't hesitate to join the SRT Forum today!

Wheels and tires for road course

Doc B

Founding Member
Member ID
Reactions
City
Ripon
State
WI
Country
United States
Vehicle
2019 Challenger Hellcat
I'm new at this and use my 2019 wide body as a daily driver. I have started to do Track days and really enjoyed it. After spinning it out into the grass last October, I decided a couple of things....
A. Never run in 34 degree weather and
B. Get better tires for track days.

I have emailed back and forth with a performance company about wheels. His suggestion was to go with 11' rims on front and 12" on back....305/35/20 on front and 345/30/20 rear.
I've read all I can on these forums but still wonder...
For road racing, should all 4 tires be the same size?
Are 30 vs 35 tires (either all around or only on the back) going to affect anything and/or necessitate any need for further modifications?
Thinking about Toyo r888r's but can be convinced otherwise. Don't have a trailer so will switch tires at home and drive to the track.

DGatzby

6000 Posts Club
Founding Member
Premium Account
U.S. Air Force Veteran
Donating Member
HFCOTM & HFCOTY
Member ID
Reactions
City
SW Twin Cities
State
MN
Country
United States
Vehicle
2019 Dodge Challenger Redeye WB